Helpdesk & CX appsComparison2026
Richpanel vs tawk.to: which fits your store?
How do Richpanel and tawk.to compare?
| App Store rating | 4.7 ★ (121 reviews) | 3.6 ★ (55 reviews) |
| Price from | free | free |
| Free tier | ✓ yes | ✓ yes |
| Published plans | 19 | 6 |
| Data confidence | high | high |
What would you actually pay?
Richpanel plans
| Plan | Monthly | Limits / notes |
|---|---|---|
| Self-Service Portal - Free | $0 | 1,000 orders/month |
| Self-Service Portal - Starter | $50 | 3,500 orders/month |
| Self-Service Portal - Pro | $600 | 10,000 orders/month |
| Self-Service Portal - Enterprise | — | Custom order volume |
| Help Desk - Free | $0 | Per user/month; includes 3 seats and 50 AI assists per company |
| Help Desk - Starter | $29 | Per user/month |
| Help Desk - Pro | $99 | Per user/month; includes SMS, phone, unlimited automations |
| Help Desk - Enterprise | — | Per user/month; custom pricing; includes agent scripting, SSO, multiple brands |
| Support Inbox - Base | $9 | For 3 users/month; includes email, chat, social channels |
| Support Inbox - Pro | $60 | Per user/month |
| Support Inbox - Pro Max | $120 | Per user/month; includes SMS, unlimited messaging history, API access |
| Support Inbox - Enterprise | — | Per user/month; custom pricing; includes campaign manager and audit |
| Help Desk + Customer Portal Bundle - Pro | $69 | Per agent/month; billed annually; includes self-service portal and automations |
| Help Desk + Customer Portal Bundle - Pro Max | $99 | Per agent/month; billed annually; includes multiple brands and advanced analytics |
| Help Desk + Customer Portal Bundle - Enterprise | — | Per agent/month; billed annually; for teams with 50+ agents; custom pricing |
| Add-on: Social Media Moderator AI | $59 | Tiered by comments per month (1K-5K+) |
| Add-on: Sidekick AI | $0 | Unlimited |
| Add-on: Self-Service Portal | $99 | Tiered by orders per month (5K-100K+) |
| One-time: Automation Success Kit | $2000 | One-time fee (was $5,000, currently $2,000 as holiday offer); guaranteed 30% automation within 60 days or full refund |
tawk.to plans
| Plan | Monthly | Limits / notes |
|---|---|---|
| Core tawk.to software | $0 | Free forever; includes Live Chat, Chat Pages, Knowledge Base, Ticketing, Contacts/CRM, and related communication tools. |
| Remove Branding | $29 | Removes the "Powered by tawk.to" branding from products. |
| AI Assist Free | $0 | Intended for sites with limited chat volume; exact limit not stated. |
| AI Assist Paid | $29 | Starts at $29/month; higher-tier scaling and limits are not stated. |
| Hire Chat Agents | $0 | $1 per hour of professionally trained human live-agent service. |
| Virtual Assistants | $0 | Starts at $7 per hour for dedicated resources. |
Which features does each include?
| Feature | Richpanel | tawk.to |
|---|
What do merchants say about them?
tawk.to
Sentiment is sharply mixed: older reviews are often positive about the app being free, capable, and useful for direct customer chats, while recent reviews skew negative. The main friction points are support responsiveness, uninstall or configuration problems, and widget behavior that merchants feel is difficult to control.
- + Feature-rich chat
- + Free or strong value
- + Customer communication
- + Helpful support
- - Poor or delayed support
- - Installation or removal issues
- - Widget behavior and controls
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Richpanel or tawk.to?
Both start at free (verified 2026-08-29).
Does Richpanel or tawk.to have a free plan?
Both offer free tiers.
Which is rated higher on the Shopify App Store?
Richpanel rates higher at 4.7 ★, vs 3.6 ★ — though both counts matter: Richpanel has 121 reviews and tawk.to has 55.
Related comparisons
Richpanel vs Crisp · Richpanel vs Gorgias · Richpanel vs Intercom · Richpanel vs Re:amaze · Richpanel vs Tidio · Richpanel vs Zendesk