Home / Shopify review apps

Shopify review appsComparison2026

Okendo vs Yotpo: which fits your store?

Last verified 2026-08-08 some data medium/low confidence

Okendo and Yotpo are both shopify review app tools compared here on pricing verified 2026-08-08, published plans, App Store standing, and themes from recent merchant reviews. Both are priced in the same range — the decision comes down to features and fit. On the Shopify App Store, Okendo holds 4.9 ★ across 1,314 reviews and Yotpo holds 4.8 ★ across 4,392. Okendo: These reviews suggest the app fits growing Shopify brands that want a robust reviews and customer marketing platform with hands-on support and optimization guidance. Yotpo: These reviews suggest the app fits merchants who want a reviews platform backed by responsive support for setup, widget adjustments, and troubleshooting. — from tracked pricing and recent App Store review analysis.

How do Okendo and Yotpo compare?

OkendoYotpo
App Store rating4.9 ★ (1,314 reviews)4.8 ★ (4,392 reviews)
Price fromnot publishedfree
Free tier ✗ no ✓ yes
Published plans55
Data confidencelowhigh
App Store rating
Okendo 4.9 ★
Yotpo 4.8 ★
→ Okendo rates higher
Review volume
Okendo 1,314
Yotpo 4,392
→ Yotpo has the larger base
Detected on 3,797 tracked DTC storefronts
Okendo 1871 brands
Yotpo 2028 brands
→ Yotpo leads among brands we track

What would you actually pay?

Okendo plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
Essentials Based on monthly order volume (0-200, 201-1,500, 1,501-3,500, 3,501-10,000, 10,001+)
Growth Based on monthly order volume (0-200, 201-1,500, 1,501-3,500, 3,501-10,000, 10,001+)
Power Based on monthly order volume (0-200, 201-1,500, 1,501-3,500, 3,501-10,000, 10,001+)
Advanced Based on monthly order volume (0-200, 201-1,500, 1,501-3,500, 3,501-10,000, 10,001+)
Enterprise Unlimited orders, custom pricing

Pricing in USD assumed but not shown in extracted text

Verified 2026-08-08 from vendor pricing page.

Yotpo plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
Free $0 200 Kick-start Credits; order limit not stated
Starter $89 Up to 500 orders per month; 200 Kick-start Credits
Pro $169 Up to 500 orders per month; 200 Kick-start Credits. Additional review requests beyond the order limit are available for an additional fee via Reviews Booster, or customers can upgrade and pay the prorated difference.
Premium Unlimited Kick-start Credits; other limits customized
Enterprise Customized for scaling across markets and brands

Prices are displayed with a dollar sign and appear to be USD.

Verified 2026-07-22 from vendor pricing page.

Which features does each include?

FeatureOkendoYotpo
Photo reviews ✓ paid
Video reviews ✓ paid
Email review requests
SMS review requests
Google Shopping feed ✓ paid
Google rich snippets ✓ paid
Q&A ✓ paid ✓ paid
Instagram / UGC galleries
Display widgets & carousels
Coupons for reviews
Referrals
AI features ✓ paid
Multilingual
Klaviyo integration
API access
Free plan

Extracted from each vendor's App Store listing (2026-07-15); "—" = not stated there. Verify tier availability on vendor pricing pages.

What do merchants say about them?

Okendo

Sentiment in the identifiable recent reviews is overwhelmingly positive, with merchants most often praising support quality, proactive account guidance, and a smooth implementation experience. The app is also viewed as feature-rich and capable of improving review programs, though a small number of reviews flag price, setup delays, or fit for lower-volume merchants as caveats.

  • Responsive support — Merchants repeatedly highlight fast, helpful assistance from support, customer success, and account management teams.
  • Proactive guidance — Several reviewers say the team suggests best practices, optimization ideas, and revenue or review-collection improvements.
  • Easy setup and use — Many reviews describe onboarding, implementation, navigation, and store integration as smooth or intuitive.
  • Strong feature set — Merchants value the breadth of review, loyalty, referral, quiz, Google review, and customer marketing capabilities compared with alternatives.
  • Setup delays — One merchant reports that key review-request emails were still not live after several weeks and expected further delays for rewards setup.
  • Pricing concern — One reviewer notes the app is expensive, though they still felt the value justified the cost.
  • Scale fit — One review implies the platform is especially worthwhile for stores with enough order volume to benefit from its capabilities.

Watch out: The main caveat is that implementation quality and timeline may matter, especially for merchants adopting multiple modules or expecting a fast launch.

Synthesized from the 20 most recent App Store reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.

Yotpo

Recent visible sentiment is strongly positive, with most merchants focusing on fast, helpful customer support rather than detailed product functionality. The main negative feedback concerns pricing and limitations in review-request controls for smaller merchants on the free plan.

  • Responsive support — Merchants repeatedly say support answered quickly and resolved questions or tickets without much delay.
  • Helpful agents — Many reviews specifically credit support staff with clear guidance, patience, and effective problem solving.
  • Setup and configuration help — Several merchants received practical assistance with review emails, product exclusions, widgets, or navigating app settings.
  • Positive app experience — A few reviewers describe the app itself as useful, easy to use, or generally strong alongside the support experience.
  • Pricing and plan limits — One merchant felt the paid plan was too expensive for a small business and that useful review-management actions were locked behind paid tiers.
  • Review request flexibility — One review reported frustration that a customer could not redo a mistaken review and that the merchant could not resend the request on the free plan.

Watch out: Smaller stores should check whether needed review-management features are available on their plan before relying on the free tier.

Synthesized from the 16 most recent App Store reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Okendo or Yotpo?

See the plan tables above for what each vendor discloses.

Does Okendo or Yotpo have a free plan?

Yotpo has a free tier; Okendo does not publish one.

Which is rated higher on the Shopify App Store?

Okendo rates higher at 4.9 ★, vs 4.8 ★ — though both counts matter: Okendo has 1,314 reviews and Yotpo has 4,392.

How we compare: pricing and plans are collected automatically from vendor pages on a schedule and shown with verification dates; ratings come from the Shopify App Store; merchant sentiment is synthesized from the most recent App Store reviews (paraphrased, never quoted). We currently have no affiliate relationship with either vendor. Found an error? The data snapshot behind this page is dated — check the vendor's page for same-day changes.

Related comparisons

Okendo vs Fera · Okendo vs Judge.me · Okendo vs Junip · Okendo vs Loox · Okendo vs Opinew · Okendo vs REVIEWS.io