Home / Email & SMS marketing

Email & SMS marketingComparison2026

Attentive vs Brevo: which fits your store?

Last verified 2026-08-29 some data medium/low confidence

Attentive and Brevo are both email & sms marketing tools compared here on pricing verified 2026-08-29, published plans, App Store standing, and themes from recent merchant reviews. Both are priced in the same range — the decision comes down to features and fit. Attentive: These reviews suggest the app fits Shopify brands that want a managed SMS and email platform with proactive account support and growth-oriented campaign guidance. — from tracked pricing and recent App Store review analysis.

How do Attentive and Brevo compare?

AttentiveBrevo
App Store rating4.8 ★ (106 reviews)
Price fromnot publishedfree
Free tier ✗ no ✓ yes
Published plans86
Data confidencehighmedium

What would you actually pay?

Attentive plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
SMS, email, RCS, & push Pricing based on subscriber list size and messages sent.
Text & email Pricing based on subscriber list size and messages sent.
Text Usage-based pricing by message and subscriber count; pricing based on list size and messages sent.
AI Pro Flat monthly fee; amount not disclosed.
AI Grow Flat monthly fee; amount not disclosed.
AI Journeys Pay-per-click pricing; rate not disclosed.
AI Essentials Included with all plans.
Everything you need to grow with Attentive Custom pricing based on volume and needs.

Verified 2026-08-29 from vendor pricing page.

Brevo plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
Free $0 Up to 300 emails per day; contacts can be uploaded; sending requires account approval.
Starter From 5,000 emails per month; SMS credits sold separately.
Standard One landing page included; email allowance not stated in the supplied text.
Professional From 150,000 emails per month; 10 user seats included; 3 hours per year of deliverability specialist support.
Enterprise Intended for companies with 1M+ contacts; limits are customized.
Pay-as-you-go One email sent consumes one credit; credits do not expire; additional credits can be purchased as needed.

The page shows monthly and yearly billing options with a 10% yearly discount, but no numeric recurring prices or currency amounts were present in the supplied text.

Verified 2026-08-29 from vendor pricing page.

What do merchants say about them?

Attentive

Sentiment in the identifiable recent reviews is strongly positive, with merchants emphasizing support quality, ease of use, and measurable gains from SMS and email programs. The main negative feedback is isolated but material, focused on onboarding/support expectations, billing clarity, and contract flexibility.

  • Responsive support — Merchants frequently credit account managers, CSMs, and managed support with quick help, strategic input, and hands-on optimization.
  • Ease of use — Many reviewers describe the platform as straightforward for building campaigns, journeys, automations, and reports without heavy setup effort.
  • Revenue and growth impact — Reviews often report stronger SMS or email performance, including improved revenue, audience growth, and better outcomes after switching providers.
  • SMS and email capabilities — Merchants value managing SMS, email, newsletters, journeys, flows, and campaigns in one marketing platform.
  • Setup and support gaps — A few merchants mention hiccups, unresolved onboarding expectations, or needing to troubleshoot setup and billing questions themselves.
  • Contract rigidity — One review raises concerns about exclusivity, long lock-in terms, penalties, and limited flexibility when evaluating other tools.
  • Billing confusion — One reviewer reports unexplained message charges and difficulty getting a clear answer across support teams.

Watch out: Merchants should clarify onboarding scope, billing mechanics, and contract exclusivity terms before committing.

Synthesized from the 20 most recent App Store reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.

No review analysis yet for Brevo.

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Attentive or Brevo?

See the plan tables above for what each vendor discloses.

Does Attentive or Brevo have a free plan?

Brevo has a free tier; Attentive does not publish one.

Which is rated higher on the Shopify App Store?

App Store ratings are shown in the table above where available.

How we compare: pricing and plans are collected automatically from vendor pages on a schedule and shown with verification dates; ratings come from the Shopify App Store; merchant sentiment is synthesized from the most recent App Store reviews (paraphrased, never quoted). We currently have no affiliate relationship with either vendor. Found an error? The data snapshot behind this page is dated — check the vendor's page for same-day changes.

Related comparisons

Attentive vs Drip · Attentive vs Klaviyo · Attentive vs Mailchimp · Attentive vs MailerLite · Attentive vs Omnisend · Attentive vs Postscript