Home / Shopify review apps

Shopify review appsComparison2026

Fera vs Yotpo: which fits your store?

Last verified 2026-08-29

Fera and Yotpo are both shopify review app tools compared here on pricing verified 2026-08-29, published plans, App Store standing, and themes from recent merchant reviews. Yotpo starts cheaper (free vs $9/mo); Yotpo has a free tier, Fera does not. On the Shopify App Store, Fera holds 4.8 ★ across 1,978 reviews and Yotpo holds 4.8 ★ across 4,392. Fera: These reviews suggest the app fits Shopify merchants who want a user-friendly review tool with strong support, visual review options, and help configuring displays or migrating reviews. Yotpo: These reviews suggest the app fits merchants who want a reviews platform backed by responsive support for setup, widget adjustments, and troubleshooting. — from tracked pricing and recent App Store review analysis.

How do Fera and Yotpo compare?

FeraYotpo
App Store rating4.8 ★ (1,978 reviews)4.8 ★ (4,392 reviews)
Price from$9/mofree
Free tier ✗ no ✓ yes
Published plans75
Data confidencehighhigh
App Store rating
Fera 4.8 ★
Yotpo 4.8 ★
Review volume
Fera 1,978
Yotpo 4,392
→ Yotpo has the larger base
Detected on 3,797 tracked DTC storefronts
Fera 14 brands
Yotpo 2028 brands
→ Yotpo leads among brands we track

What would you actually pay?

Fera plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
Startup $9 100 order review requests/month; up to 100MB photos/videos; 3 active widgets
Small $29 1,000 order review requests/month; up to 1GB photos/videos; 10 active widgets
Medium $99 10,000 order review requests/month; up to 10GB photos/videos; 20 active widgets
Semi-large $199 25,000 order review requests/month; up to 50GB photos/videos; 30 active widgets
Large $299 50,000 order review requests/month; up to 100GB photos/videos; 50 active widgets
X-Large $599 200,000 order review requests/month; up to 500GB photos/videos; 100 active widgets
Enterprise $999 500,000 order review requests/month; up to 1TB photos/videos; 200 active widgets

Prices are in USD. Annual prices are displayed as monthly equivalents billed yearly.

Verified 2026-08-29 from vendor pricing page.

Yotpo plans

PlanMonthlyLimits / notes
Free $0 200 Kick-start Credits; order limit not stated
Starter $89 Up to 500 orders per month; 200 Kick-start Credits
Pro $169 Up to 500 orders per month; 200 Kick-start Credits. Additional review requests beyond the order limit are available for an additional fee via Reviews Booster, or customers can upgrade and pay the prorated difference.
Premium Unlimited Kick-start Credits; other limits customized
Enterprise Customized for scaling across markets and brands

Prices are displayed with a dollar sign and appear to be USD.

Verified 2026-07-22 from vendor pricing page.

Which features does each include?

FeatureFeraYotpo
Photo reviews ✓ paid ✓ paid
Video reviews ✓ paid ✓ paid
Email review requests ✓ paid
SMS review requests
Google Shopping feed ✓ paid
Google rich snippets ✓ paid
Q&A ✓ paid ✓ paid
Instagram / UGC galleries
Display widgets & carousels
Coupons for reviews
Referrals
AI features ✓ paid
Multilingual
Klaviyo integration
API access
Free plan

Extracted from each vendor's App Store listing (2026-07-15); "—" = not stated there. Verify tier availability on vendor pricing pages.

What do merchants say about them?

Fera

Recent merchant sentiment is strongly positive, led by praise for fast human support, easy setup, and attractive review presentation. A small minority raise serious concerns about reliability and pricing changes, so the positive pattern is not completely uniform.

  • Responsive support — Merchants repeatedly say the support team answers quickly and helps resolve setup, migration, widget, and technical issues.
  • Ease of use — Several reviewers describe the app as simple to install, navigate, and use for collecting reviews.
  • Reliable review display — Positive reviews often mention that the app works well and presents reviews attractively on Shopify stores.
  • Long-term satisfaction — Multiple merchants report using the app for years and continuing to recommend it.
  • Reliability problems — One detailed negative review reports recurring crashes, offline reviews, and account or project data mixing issues.
  • Pricing and billing changes — A small number of reviewers mention cost concerns, including one saying pricing is high and another objecting to changing charges.
  • Functionality issues — One negative review says the app does not work properly.

Watch out: The main caveat is that a few merchants report pricing concerns and, in one case, persistent reliability issues.

Synthesized from the 20 most recent App Store reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.

Yotpo

Recent visible sentiment is strongly positive, with most merchants focusing on fast, helpful customer support rather than detailed product functionality. The main negative feedback concerns pricing and limitations in review-request controls for smaller merchants on the free plan.

  • Responsive support — Merchants repeatedly say support answered quickly and resolved questions or tickets without much delay.
  • Helpful agents — Many reviews specifically credit support staff with clear guidance, patience, and effective problem solving.
  • Setup and configuration help — Several merchants received practical assistance with review emails, product exclusions, widgets, or navigating app settings.
  • Positive app experience — A few reviewers describe the app itself as useful, easy to use, or generally strong alongside the support experience.
  • Pricing and plan limits — One merchant felt the paid plan was too expensive for a small business and that useful review-management actions were locked behind paid tiers.
  • Review request flexibility — One review reported frustration that a customer could not redo a mistaken review and that the merchant could not resend the request on the free plan.

Watch out: Smaller stores should check whether needed review-management features are available on their plan before relying on the free tier.

Synthesized from the 16 most recent App Store reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Fera or Yotpo?

Yotpo starts lower at free, vs $9/mo for Fera (verified 2026-08-29).

Does Fera or Yotpo have a free plan?

Yotpo has a free tier; Fera does not publish one.

Which is rated higher on the Shopify App Store?

Both hold 4.8 ★ (Fera: 1,978 reviews; Yotpo: 4,392).

How we compare: pricing and plans are collected automatically from vendor pages on a schedule and shown with verification dates; ratings come from the Shopify App Store; merchant sentiment is synthesized from the most recent App Store reviews (paraphrased, never quoted). We currently have no affiliate relationship with either vendor. Found an error? The data snapshot behind this page is dated — check the vendor's page for same-day changes.

Related comparisons

Fera vs Judge.me · Fera vs Junip · Fera vs Loox · Fera vs Okendo · Fera vs Opinew · Fera vs REVIEWS.io