Home / Shopify review apps
Shopify review appsComparison2026
Stamped vs Yotpo: which fits your store?
Last verified 2026-08-29
Stamped and Yotpo are both shopify review app tools compared here on pricing verified 2026-08-29, published plans, App Store standing, and themes from recent merchant reviews. Yotpo starts cheaper (free vs $199/mo); Yotpo has a free tier, Stamped does not. On the Shopify App Store, Stamped holds 4.7 ★ across 3,406 reviews and Yotpo holds 4.8 ★ across 4,392. Stamped: These reviews suggest the app fits Shopify merchants who want a mature review platform and value hands-on support for setup or technical fixes. Yotpo: These reviews suggest the app fits merchants who want a reviews platform backed by responsive support for setup, widget adjustments, and troubleshooting. — from tracked pricing and recent App Store review analysis.
How do Stamped and Yotpo compare?
| Stamped | Yotpo |
| App Store rating | 4.7 ★ (3,406 reviews) | 4.8 ★ (4,392 reviews) |
| Price from | $199/mo | free |
| Free tier | ✗ no | ✓ yes |
| Published plans | 4 | 5 |
| Data confidence | high | high |
App Store rating Stamped 4.7 ★
Yotpo 4.8 ★
→ Yotpo rates higher Review volume Stamped 3,406
Yotpo 4,392
→ Yotpo has the larger base Detected on 3,797 tracked DTC storefronts Stamped 177 brands
Yotpo 2028 brands
→ Yotpo leads among brands we track What would you actually pay?
| Plan | Monthly | Limits / notes |
| Lifecycle | $499 | Pricing varies by monthly order volume; displayed options range from 200 to unlimited monthly orders. |
| Loyalty | $299 | Pricing varies by monthly order volume; all Loyalty plans include unlimited orders. |
| Reviews | $199 | Pricing varies by monthly order volume; displayed options range from 200 to unlimited monthly orders. |
| Multi-Product Bundle | $798 | Pricing varies by selected products and monthly order volume. |
Prices are shown in USD. Sales tax is not included and may be added based on billing address. Each additional domain costs $100/month; up to two domains are included.
Verified 2026-08-29 from vendor pricing page.
| Plan | Monthly | Limits / notes |
| Free | $0 | 200 Kick-start Credits; order limit not stated |
| Starter | $89 | Up to 500 orders per month; 200 Kick-start Credits |
| Pro | $169 | Up to 500 orders per month; 200 Kick-start Credits. Additional review requests beyond the order limit are available for an additional fee via Reviews Booster, or customers can upgrade and pay the prorated difference. |
| Premium | — | Unlimited Kick-start Credits; other limits customized |
| Enterprise | — | Customized for scaling across markets and brands |
Prices are displayed with a dollar sign and appear to be USD.
Verified 2026-07-22 from vendor pricing page.
Which features does each include?
| Feature | Stamped | Yotpo |
| Photo reviews | ✓ | ✓ paid |
| Video reviews | ✓ | ✓ paid |
| Email review requests | ✓ | ✓ |
| SMS review requests | ✓ | ✗ |
| Google Shopping feed | ✓ | ✓ paid |
| Google rich snippets | ✓ | ✓ paid |
| Q&A | ✓ | ✓ paid |
| Instagram / UGC galleries | ✓ | ✓ |
| Display widgets & carousels | ✓ | ✓ |
| Coupons for reviews | ✓ | ✓ |
| Referrals | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI features | ✗ | ✓ |
| Multilingual | — | ✗ |
| Klaviyo integration | ✓ | ✓ |
| API access | — | ✗ |
| Free plan | ✗ | ✓ |
Extracted from each vendor's App Store listing (2026-07-15);
"—" = not stated there. Verify tier availability on vendor pricing pages.
What do merchants say about them?
Stamped
Recent sentiment is mixed: many positive reviews focus on helpful support and a usable review platform, while negative reviews cluster around reliability, speed, and support availability. Long-term users appear to value the app, but several recent complaints suggest operational issues can be disruptive when review collection or display breaks.
- + Helpful support — Several merchants say support resolved setup, display, or technical questions quickly and professionally.
- + Ease of use — A few reviewers describe the app as straightforward, clean, and simple to operate.
- + Reliable review solution — Some merchants report the app works well as a core product review tool for their Shopify store.
- + General satisfaction — A small number of reviews give broad approval without much detail.
- - Slow or absent support — Multiple dissatisfied merchants say support responses were delayed, hard to reach, or not useful enough for urgent issues.
- - Bugs and slowness — Several reviews mention the app being slow, unstable, or blocked by technical problems.
- - Review request failures — One long-term merchant reports automated review requests repeatedly stopping and needing manual intervention.
Watch out: The main caveat is inconsistent reliability and support responsiveness when merchants encounter bugs or urgent review-related failures.
Synthesized from the 16 most recent App Store
reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.
Yotpo
Recent visible sentiment is strongly positive, with most merchants focusing on fast, helpful customer support rather than detailed product functionality. The main negative feedback concerns pricing and limitations in review-request controls for smaller merchants on the free plan.
- + Responsive support — Merchants repeatedly say support answered quickly and resolved questions or tickets without much delay.
- + Helpful agents — Many reviews specifically credit support staff with clear guidance, patience, and effective problem solving.
- + Setup and configuration help — Several merchants received practical assistance with review emails, product exclusions, widgets, or navigating app settings.
- + Positive app experience — A few reviewers describe the app itself as useful, easy to use, or generally strong alongside the support experience.
- - Pricing and plan limits — One merchant felt the paid plan was too expensive for a small business and that useful review-management actions were locked behind paid tiers.
- - Review request flexibility — One review reported frustration that a customer could not redo a mistaken review and that the merchant could not resend the request on the free plan.
Watch out: Smaller stores should check whether needed review-management features are available on their plan before relying on the free tier.
Synthesized from the 16 most recent App Store
reviews (2026-07-15); themes paraphrased.
FAQ
Which is cheaper, Stamped or Yotpo?
Yotpo starts lower at free, vs $199/mo for Stamped (verified 2026-08-29).
Does Stamped or Yotpo have a free plan?
Yotpo has a free tier; Stamped does not publish one.
Which is rated higher on the Shopify App Store?
Yotpo rates higher at 4.8 ★, vs 4.7 ★ — though both counts matter: Stamped has 3,406 reviews and Yotpo has 4,392.
How we compare: pricing and plans are collected automatically
from vendor pages on a schedule and shown with verification dates; ratings come
from the Shopify App Store; merchant sentiment is synthesized from the most
recent App Store reviews (paraphrased, never quoted). We currently have no
affiliate relationship with either vendor. Found an error?
The data snapshot behind this page is dated — check the vendor's page for
same-day changes.
Related comparisons
Stamped vs Fera · Stamped vs Judge.me · Stamped vs Junip · Stamped vs Loox · Stamped vs Okendo · Stamped vs Opinew